What's New

Jan 22

Significant philanthropic support has been and continues to be vital in furthering Seton’s mission to care for all with a special concern for the vulnerable. To help guide fundraising efforts and further develop relationships with community partners and supporters, The Seton Foundations are pleased to announce new roles for three key foundation leaders.

Linda Lotz, CFRM, has been promoted to her new position as executive director of Seton Hays Foundation, where she will lead fundraising efforts in support of Seton Medical Center Hays, Seton Edgar B. Davis Hospital, Seton Southwest Hospital, and Seton Smithville Regional Hospital. She replaces Gerald Hill, who retired at the end of 2014.

Since 2010, Linda has served with The Seton Fund as the senior development officer for Seton Medical Center Austin (SMCA), the region’s largest medical/surgical acute care center. Her many achievements include raising more than $9 million in support of SMCA projects, most notably the successful completion of the campaign to build and equip the new Seton Breast Care Center which opened its doors in 2014. Among her prior roles, Linda served as the director of development for Hyde Park Schools in Austin where she established a nonprofit foundation benefiting the schools, secured key endowments, and led annual fund and direct-mail programs. She also successfully completed the Hyde Park Schools capital campaign to build and equip a new high school and athletic facilities.



Did You Know?

Seton Medical Center Hays was the only hospital in Hays county to win an award for cardiac patient care excellence last year. Your support helps us to continue providing outstanding quality of care to those we serve.

Our Mission

Our mission inspires us to care for and improve the health of those we serve with a special concern for the poor and the vulnerable. We are called to be a sign of God's unconditional love for all and believe that all persons by their creation are endowed with dignity. Seton continues the Catholic tradition of service established by our founders: Vincent de Paul, Louise de Marillac, and Elizabeth Ann Seton.